Eurosensors Fellowship

The Eurosensors Fellowship was established in 2001 with Harry Tilmans as recipient and has continued with Udo Weimar (2002), Uwe Schnakenberg (2003), Lina Sarro (2004), Michiel Vellekoop (2005), Corrado di Natale (2006), Andreas Hierlemann (2008), Bernhard Jakoby (2009) and Danick Briand (2010).

The Eurosensors Fellow should satisfy the following criteria:

  • The candidate should have made a significant contribution to Eurosensors in the past.
  • The candidate should have a good or promising research record.
  • The candidate will be asked to give a plenary talk at the following Eurosensors and so should be a good communicator.
  • The candidate should be expected to be a good ambassador for Eurosensors.

The successful candidate will be awarded a certificate, engraved glass trophy, entered into Hall of Fame, and free registration at next three (3) Eurosensors.

Fellow Nomination

You are invited to nominate a candidate for consideration of the Fellow for Eurosensors 2011.

Please complete the nomination form available here for download

For more information, please contact:
Chair of Eurosensors Fellows Subcommittee
Istvan Barsony, MTA - MFA, Budapest, Hungary

GOLD Exhibitor
SILVER Sponsors
Under the Auspices of
Media Sponsor
© Eurosensors 2011 is organized by NCSR "Demokritos"
Design & Web Development by